Chapter 36: The Glimmerstone Family Animal Shelter

Desmera:  Thanks for letting Grace stay till my birthday!

Jon:  Sure thing sweetie, we wouldn’t miss it for the world!

Desmera:  Can I open my presents now?

Arya:  Let’s eat the cake and ice cream first before it melts all over the place.

Sebastian:  I want a piece with one of the giant strawberries on it!

Desmera:  I can’t believe you have to go, I’m gonna miss you so much!

Grace:  I know, but my daddies promised I could come over and visit again real soon!

Sebastian:  Legacy won’t be the same without you, Grace!

Grace:  Can I ask you guys a favor?

Desmera:  Sure, anything.

Grace:  Can Luke and Yoda be the heirs?

Desmera:  You wouldn’t mind if we ended up playing your character?

Grace:  Well, he was your character first!  Besides I think it would be really neat knowing that my character got to be heir.

Sebastian:  I think it’s a great idea, we’ll take good care of him, don’t worry!

Grace:  Thanks guys, you’re the best!  Make sure he marries Luke, OK?

Sebastian:  Promise!  We’re gonna miss you!

Desmera:  My mom says I can call you anytime I want so I’ll let you know what happens.

Grace:  Thanks!

Jon:  Grace, we’ve gotta go sweetie!

Grace:  Bye guys, call me!  Happy birthday Des!

Desmera:  I still can’t believe my parents got me a cat for my birthday.

Sebastian:  I think Felix wants to play legacy too!

Desmera:  *giggles*  Do you wanna play legacy kitty?

Felix:  *sniffs at the doll*

*****

Luke:  There you go Sam, how do you like your new home?

Sam:  *squawks*

Luke:  I just might have to teach you to talk someday!

Yoda:  I can’t believe we finally have our own animal shelter!

Luke:  I know!  I already got a few calls and I think we will be getting a few kittens tomorrow.

Yoda:  Really? *gets excited*

Luke:  *grins*  I knew that would make you happy, I know cats are your favorite.

Yoda:  I hope Custard gets along with the new cats.

Luke:  I think she will be just fine, there are plenty of toys and beds around this place so she shouldn’t have a problem sharing.  *yawns*

Yoda:  OK sleepy head, let’s get you to bed.  It’s been a really long day.

Yoda:  Hey, didn’t you get the memo?  Cats rule and dogs drool!

Luke:  *laughing*  No way, dogs are awesome!

Yoda:  Let’s just agree to disagree.

Luke:  It’s OK, I love all animals anyway.

*****

Custard:  I think this little guy loves me. . .

Yoda:  I’ve got this new recipe for gourmet cat food, I think Custard and the new kittens are gonna love it!

Luke:  Speaking of new kittens, I think I just heard a car pull up!  I think one of them is here!

Luke:  Hey there, little guy.

Alice:  Hey, you must be Luke, I’m Alice Carmichael.  I’ll be your contact with the other local animal shelter.  I can’t tell you how great it is that you’re doing this!  The current animal shelter is so full, we could really use all the help we can get.

Luke:  We have plenty of space here, don’t hesitate to call if you need to place an animal with us!  So what’s this little guy’s name?

Alice:  This is Ursa, he was brought in just last night.  It seems someone found him wandering around the cat park all by himself.

Luke:  What do you think, Custard?

Custard:  *purrs*

Luke:  Well that’s one concern out of the way!  We didn’t know if Custard would get along with the new kittens or not but she seems just fine.

Alice:  I’m glad!  I’ll be back later with the other one, we just have to get her shots all finished up.

Custard:  …and this is the office!  Come on, I wanna show you the cat condo!

Ursa:  Wait up, my legs aren’t as long as yours!

Ursa:  I falled over, I told you I couldn’t keep up!

Custard:  Oops, sorry!  I’m just so excited!  You’re gonna love this place, it has everything!

Yoda:  Hey there little guy, are you having fun?

Ursa:  *purrs*

Custard:  That’s Yoda, he loves cats more than anything!  Well, almost more than anything, I think he loves master Luke more.

Ursa:  He seems really nice.

Custard:  Yeah, he’s great!  He knows just the right spot to scratch behind your ear and he makes us special yummy food and. . .

Custard:  You’re my bestest friend!

Ursa:  That’s cause there are no other cats here!

Custard:  Nope, you’re gonna be my bestest friend no matter how many cats we get!

*****

Alice:  Got two more for you if you’re interested?  The kitten I told you I would bring over earlier and this adorable doggy too.

Luke:  Sure!

Snowball:  Oh boy!

Pepper:  Hey dog, wait up!

Luke:  I’ve got a great idea!

Yoda:  What’s that?

Luke:  Why don’t we take all the animals out to the park?

Yoda:  They will love it!

Luke:  Come on guys, everyone into the car!

Snowball:  Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy!

Custard:  Is that all that dog can say?

Snowball:  Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy!

Ursa:  I think it is all he can say. . .

Custard:  Dogs are so dumb.

Snowball:  …boy, oh boy, oh boy!

Custard:  Ick what are you doing??  Don’t get your slobbery nose all over me!

Snowball:  *chases Ursa and Pepper*

Pepper:  It’s OK, he won’t hurt you.  I lived with him for a little bit at the other shelter.  He’s really dumb but he loves cats.

*****

Yoda:  Can you believe it?  One trip outdoors and everyone ends up with fleas!

Luke:  Yeah, I guess we really should invest in some flea collars or something.

Snowball:  Oh boy!

Ursa:  Did you see that?

Custard:  What?

Ursa:  *laughing*  He just fell right on his stupid dog face!

Custard:  Oh boy!

Custard and Ursa:  *cracking up*

*****

Luke:  Yoda, the party is about to start, where are you?

Yoda:  I still don’t know why we have to have a party.

Luke:  I promised mom that we would invite them all over to see the new place!  Besides we haven’t seen Leia and Wicket since they got married, it will be nice to see them again!

Wicket:  Hey guys!

Yoda:  Speak of the devil!

Luke:  Be nice!

Yoda:  I’m always nice!

Luke:  Wow Wicket, you look like you’re ready to pop!  When are you due?

Wicket:  Any day now. 🙂

Luke:  There was one other reason I wanted all of our family here today.

Luke:  You’re my best friend in the whole world.  Just being around you makes me happier than I can even express in words.  I love you more than anything.

Luke:  Will you marry me?

30 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. StyxLady
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 19:21:53

    OMG, I soooo needed this today! Never fails to cheer me up! Snowball seriously made me lol…

    “Snowball: Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy!
    Ursa: I think it is all he can say. . .” Hahahah, typically happy-go-lucky dog!

    Looks like Desmera had another good birthday. I’m glad Grace was able to stay for it. YAY for Yoda and Luke and the animal shelter! Loving all the pets so far. Custard and Ursa make a great pair..they’re so cute!

    Reply

    • desmera
      Dec 15, 2011 @ 20:56:47

      I’m glad it cheered you up a little bit!

      Ursa is a cutie and Custard just loves him! Thanks again for letting me adopt him! I hope they have tons of adorable babies ❤

      Reply

  2. roxmorgirl
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 21:34:35

    I really, really love this legacy ❤ It is SO adorable!

    Reply

  3. missmiserie
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 21:48:00

    Haha, Yoda’s eyes are about to pop out of his skull! I hope he says yes, I love this couple!

    All the little pets are so cute, they look so good in your game! Especially your kitty cats 😀

    Reply

  4. Meredith Wyatt
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 10:14:41

    Your legacy is amazing…for my month off for Christmas I’m going to try to do one. I may not follow all the rules but I am going to TRY.

    Reply

  5. snarkysims
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 15:47:20

    I’ve spent the past three days reading your entire Glimmerstone Legacy. I love it so much. Des and Bast are adorable, and your approach to the legacy is very unique. Overall, it is such an upbeat and feel-good story. Thank you so much for sharing it. I look forward to the next chapter!

    Reply

    • desmera
      Dec 16, 2011 @ 16:06:19

      My friend OPB accuses me of being the HEA (happily ever after) girl haha, I guess it’s true! I just love a cute feel-good story and can’t stand to make my sims sad most of the time.

      Thanks so much for reading, I love all my readers!

      Reply

  6. avanistorania
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 22:21:59

    LOVE Luke and Yoda!!!!

    Reply

  7. Emy
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 10:32:01

    Awwww!! I love Luke and Yoda!! And I love the different personalities all the pets have. 😀 ❤

    Reply

  8. Elocine
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 13:55:56

    Awww! This chapter is adorable! The pets are super cute, and I love, love, LOVE the last shot. 🙂

    Reply

  9. hrootbeer
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 20:13:45

    Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy!

    Those animals are so cute. I was laughing at Snowball because that’s pretty much how my dogs are in RL.

    Love that Grace chose the heirs. Luke and Yoda are a good choice.

    Reply

  10. kris1079
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 14:12:24

    I think I’m really going to love Luke/Yoda and their animal shelter! Loving the kitties and Snowball so far. It also always makes me happy to see glimpses of Desmera and Sebastian so I remember that this is all happening in their imagination! Love it!

    Reply

  11. doodledog10
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 03:16:21

    I just finished reading this from the beginning and I love it! You’ve done such a good job, this blog is amazing 🙂

    I got to the end and there want a “newer post” button. I literally said “NOOOOOOOOOOOO!” Out loud. Because I was sad there wasn’t more.

    Reply

  12. Rad
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 12:42:55

    D’awww. Your pet picspam is cute too 🙂

    Reply

  13. fyaiwfm
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 16:36:42

    when post?

    Reply

  14. Meredith Wyatt
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 15:41:09

    I miss this Legacy. I hope you continue soon but I won’t rush you I can be patient

    Reply

  15. Christie :D
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 23:30:52

    OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!!!!!!!!! TOTALLY LOVE THIS!! Ok Christie calm down, breathe . . . . . . I found your legacy the other day and started reading and i just couldn’t stop!! Love the way its a little kids make-believe game, soo cute and original! 😀 I also love how you included imaginary friends as a big part of the story. And having the story switch back to the real word is and awesome feature. Wish i could write as good as you do! ❤ ❤ ❤ keep up the good posts! 😀

    Reply

  16. me
    Apr 20, 2012 @ 14:24:43

    Is the story over? I wanted to see the kids…

    Reply

    • desmera
      Apr 20, 2012 @ 21:57:38

      I’m not planning to end it, I just honestly haven’t felt like playing the sims in a long time now 😦 I’m really sorry for the long delay but I plan to go back to it someday.

      Reply

  17. earmuffsxx
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 19:30:38

    :O so addicted! Lol Found this site today! really good! I love absolutely adore each and every generation!

    Reply

  18. doodledog10
    May 21, 2012 @ 11:38:10

    Please come back soon…. I don’t want you to feel rushed, but it will be six months from when you posted soon!

    Reply

  19. amhránaí
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 09:46:48

    I just spent most of my day reading your legacy and I LOVED it. Hopefully you feel like playing again soon – the idea of having Desmera and Sebastian inventing and playing the story of the Glimmerstones (awesome name!) is really amazing, I never thought of anything like that. All of your characters are unique and their stories are so touching. Please let us know what else is going to happen with all of them! 🙂

    Reply

  20. Alli B
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 15:50:38

    This is great! You planning on continuing it?

    Reply

  21. SwirlGirl
    Oct 14, 2012 @ 08:09:59

    I just finished reading this, I love it! It is so adorable! Now I need to play with IFs soon…

    Reply

  22. kittenvampire14
    Dec 06, 2012 @ 12:16:20

    I love this legacy! The juxtaposition between “real life” and the Glimmerstone legacy is just awesome. I hope you are able to return to playing the sims again eventually.

    Reply

Leave a comment