Chapter 29: Big changes

Dale:  I love you, Punky!

Desmera:  That’s not Punky!  That’s Margaret!

Sebastian:  Are you sure?

Desmera:  Yes!  Margaret is married to Chip silly.

Sebastian:  I can’t keep them all straight anymore. 😦

Desmera:  I told you this would happen if we didn’t move people out eventually.  That’s the whole reason I said we needed to pick heirs!

Sebastian:  Yeah, I guess you’re right.  I feel bad moving them out, though.

Desmera:  Well, we moved Ariel out and that turned out OK, right?

Sebastian:  That’s right, she still gets to visit all the time!

Desmera:  How many dolls do you think you can play with at one time?

Sebastian:  I dunno I get confused so easily…maybe four?

Desmera:  Ok, that sounds fine.  From now on we’ll try to keep no more than eight people in the house, we can each take four.  OK?

Sebastian:  OK, I still feel bad moving Chip and Dale and their families out though.

Desmera:  Don’t worry, I’ll make sure they move into a really nice house.  It will have all the best toys for the kids and an awesome TV for Dale and even a nice office for Punky and Chip.

Sebastian:  What about the droids?  Should they move out too?

Desmera:  Probably, but Gadget is already working on a third one so let’s wait till she’s done and they can all move together.

Sebastian:  Sounds good, can we play now?

*****

Leia:  Robot!

C-3PO:  Hello tiny human, I am C-3PO.  My sensors detect you are hungry.

Leia:  Funny robot!  *giggles*

C-3PO:  There, there tiny human.  Do not be lonely.

Luke:  Want Yoda!

C-3PO:  Yoda?  Ah yes, your funny little cloth doll.  OK you sit here and play with the little doll and be good.  My attendance is required outside for the party.

Michele:  Hey guys!  Happy birthday Uncle Eric!

Flounder:  Woo, I won’t be the only elder anymore!

Ariel:  Hey, I’m an elder too!

Flounder:  Oh, I didn’t even see you up there, get down here girl!

Eric:  Well, how do I look?

Flounder:  Just as cute as ever!

Max:  Oh no, this means I’m going to get old soon too doesn’t it?

Rad:  Don’t worry, I’ll still love you when you’re old.

Gadget:  So good to see you Michele, how is Georgia doing?  I haven’t even gotten to see her yet!

Michele:  *beams*  Yeah, I guess we’ve all been a little busy since the births, huh?  She’s doing great, Quintin is staying at home with her so I could come to the party.

Gadget:  Someday when everything settles down you’ll have to bring her along with you.  I want all our kids to be best of friends!

Rad:  Come on, Sofia, it’s time to go home sweetie.

Sofia:  Mom, have you seen this awesome grass dragon they have??

Max:  *chuckles*  Maybe we’ll get one too!  Come on sweetie, say goodbye to everyone.

Gadget:  We miss you guys, how are the kids doing?

Chip:  Everyone is doing pretty well.  Punky has been working on a new series of children’s books and business has really been picking up for the detective agency.

Gadget:  Well, you know you guys are always welcome over anytime.  Luke and Leia miss their cousins and I miss my brothers.

Chip:  We’ll be over all the time, don’t worry sis!  You can stop by our house anytime too.

*****

Eric:  I got my new pictures of the twins developed!  Look at this one, Luke and Leia love those spring riders!

Flounder:  Where is Georgia?

Ariel:  She’s back in the nursery, go on back while I look at these pictures!

Flounder:  Hey you must be Georgia!  I brought you a very special present.  My own special formula mix, it’s super nutritious but tastes like chocolate cake!

Georgia:  Bottle!  *grabs for it*

Flounder:  *giggles*  You are just adorable, you look just like your daddy!

Flounder:  Hey Rodger, how have you been?

Rodger:  I’m doing good Aunt Flounder, just about to head out with my friends.

Ariel:  Make sure you’re home for curfew.

Rodger:  *rolls eyes*  I know mom, see you later guys!

Eric:  Well, I think we better be getting home.  These old bones aren’t what they used to be, can’t stay up that late anymore!

Ariel:  Oh hush, I’m older than you!

*****

R2-D2:  I found the perfect house to move into.

C-3PO:  Really?

R2-D2:  Yup, it’s a robot house!  How cool is that?

C-3PO:  That sounds awesome!  Is it close enough that we can come back and visit mommy?

R2-D2:  It’s right down the road, we can drop by and visit mommy everyday if you want.

C-3PO:  I wonder how long till mommy is done making the last droid.

Gadget:  C-3PO!  R2-D2!  Come quick, your sister Stormtrooper is finished!

C-3PO:  Thank you mommy for creating me and my sisters.  I will never forget you.

Gadget:  This is not goodbye little man, you promise to come visit me all the time, OK?

C-3PO:  It’s a promise.  I love you mommy.

Gadget:  I love all of you!  *wipes at her eyes*  I programmed you with everything you could possibly need, but if you ever have any questions about something don’t hesitate to call me up or come over.  This will always be your home.

Monty:  What’s wrong love?

Gadget:  I just feel so sad.  First my brothers and their families moved out and now my droid children.  It’s going to be Luke and Leia’s birthday soon…the house just feels so empty now!

Monty:  I know what you mean.  I don’t know how you feel about this but I always kinda wanted three children…

Gadget:  Really??  I did too but I didn’t want to say anything when the house was already so crowded!

Monty:  It’s just starting to get dark out, how about we go look for some stars to wish on?

Gadget:  I love you so much Monty!

Gadget:  There!  What should we wish for?  A boy or a girl?

Monty:  I would like another boy, if you don’t mind.

Gadget:  A boy sounds perfect.  You don’t think Chip and Dale will be angry do you?

Monty:  Why would they be angry?

Gadget:  Well, everyone moved out because it was so crowded and the instant they did we are filling the house back up.  Won’t that make them feel bad?  I feel bad.  😦

Monty:  Oh love, don’t think that way.  Think of it this way:  all of our families have room to grow now.  I can’t think of anything I would like more than to see our whole family expand.

Gadget:  You’re right, that does sound great.  You always know how to cheer me up, I love you.

Monty:  I love you too!  Now come on you need your rest if you’re going to be a mommy again.  Besides we need energy for the twins birthday party tomorrow!

*****

Michele:  You guys are going to have another baby?

Gadget:  *beams*  I hope so!

Michele:  That’s wonderful!

Chip:  Rodger, you were supposed to wear your swim suit!

Rodger:  I don’t want to get a sun burn!

Dale:  I can’t believe the little ones are growing up already.

Monty:  I know!  Come on, we better start before it gets dark.

Monty:  Hey everyone, it’s time for cake!  Gather around!

Dale:  I know what Anakin wishes for!

Margaret:  What?

Dale:  Hair!

Punky:  You’re going to give the poor kid a complex, stop it!

Monty:  Wow, he must have wished for hair, look at all of it!

Dale:  That’s my boy!

Lando:  Ahhhh, why did I age up in my underwear???

Rodger:  Hey Sofia, looking good today.

Max:  Is he hitting on my daughter?

Ariel:  Oh leave him alone Max, they’re old enough to make their own decisions.

Max:  It doesn’t bother you that my daughter and your son want to date?

Ariel:  Well, not really.  Even though you will always be considered family, you know we’re not really related.  I think they are sweet together.

Max:  I guess, but he better treat her right.  *shouts over at Rodger*  I’m watching you boy!

Luke:  This cake is so good!

Dale:  My mom makes the best cake in the whole world!

Leia:  Will you teach us how to dance, grandpa?

Eric:  Sure!  OK, just copy what I do.

Luke:  Like this?

Eric:  Wiggle your hips a little more.  There you go!

Gadget:  Hey guys, sorry to break up your dance party but it’s time to get going.  Everyone else is gone and all the food is packed up.

Leia:  Aww, do we have to go?

Gadget:  Well, we have a birthday surprise for you at home…but if you don’t wanna go yet…

Luke:  Let’s go!

Luke:  Whoa!  A whole new room!  It’s our favorite colors too!

Leia:  Look, we even have an arcade game and a computer in here!

Luke:  Bunk beds!  Who gets the top bunk?

Leia:  Whoever makes the silliest face gets top bunk!  *makes silly face*

Luke:  OK!  *makes silly face*

Leia:  *giggles*  I win!

Luke:  Hey you don’t even know what your face looked like!  You can have the top bunk though.

Leia:  Thanks!

Luke:  Just don’t fall off!

*****

Gadget:  Time to tell Monty he’s going to be a daddy again.  🙂

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 17:44:17

    🙂

    Reply

  2. StyxLady
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 19:30:54

    Yay for more babies!!! I’m so excited at that prospect. I’m sorry you had so much lag and had to release the spares, but we still see everyone a lot and now there are more babies coming, so it’s all good. <33 The pic of Dale with Margaret was hilarious. I laughed. Luke and Leia are adorable, and I love their new room!

    Reply

    • desmera
      Sep 19, 2011 @ 22:09:26

      I hope nobody is too upset I had to let so many people go, the lag wasn’t too terrible but my main problem is the file wouldn’t load anymore about half the time. My plan was always to have Monty and Gadget have a third child, gotta have Han Solo!

      Reply

  3. rochellesmiles
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 20:58:33

    RAAAGGGHHH
    THE CUTENESS
    ITS TOO MUCH

    Haha, but seriously, your sims are so sweet 🙂

    Reply

  4. kris1079
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 04:52:41

    Awww…sorry to see everyone move out but if it makes the game easier and more fun to play, I’m all for it. Besides, looks like we’ll still see plenty of the spares 🙂 I love how you explained the move too…it’s always good to remind me that this is Desmera’s and Sebastian’s fantasy. I’m excited for baby #3! The other kids are growing up so fast!

    Reply

  5. Simsnewbie23
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 10:00:33

    I love how you explained moving everyone out! I love this legacy.

    Reply

  6. Dreamy Underwood
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 13:28:11

    More Imaginary Baies *dance like Eirc*

    Also, I couldn’t keep track I like that all the kids aged up at the same time. I don’t think I will know Leia and Luke when it comes Heir Poll Time.

    Loved the chapter.

    Reply

  7. Mira
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 08:07:45

    I just caught up at your legacy, and it’s so adorable!
    I love all the pictures of them playing in the doll house, it’s just so cute!
    Good job explaining why they all had to move out in such a cute way 🙂

    Reply

  8. Emy
    Sep 26, 2011 @ 13:35:16

    Awwww, so cute! And yay, more babies!!! I love seeing Desmera and Sebastian playing with the dollhouse. 😀 ❤

    Reply

Leave a comment